hooglwestcoast.blogg.se

Boox note version 2.0
Boox note version 2.0













  1. #Boox note version 2.0 activation code#
  2. #Boox note version 2.0 install#
  3. #Boox note version 2.0 update#
  4. #Boox note version 2.0 manual#
  5. #Boox note version 2.0 Bluetooth#

#Boox note version 2.0 Bluetooth#

The Bluetooth page-turning pedal operates slightly slower than formerly, which takes getting used to. A similar swipe down the column of initial letters is also rather faltering and less responsive. E,g., a swift screen swipe doesn't move the screen through the library contents page as quickly and smoothly as on the old tablet. I'm beginning to make use of the Onyx Note 2 e-reader with MSP, and it does the main thing I want it to do - make the MSP pages clearly visible in bright daylight, when a conventional tablet is almost impossible to read.Ī couple of things need familiarity to enable me to find my way round the relevant settings. I was back there a couple of years ago - drove through the Downs and walked the Seven Sisters etc and checked out my old home in Ardingly. If I need a metronome I imagine I'll use my phone. The metronome works great on conventional tablets but is less good on the Max 3 I think - audio metronome is fine and the LED and metronome graphic work (at least at lower bpm) but the glow setting doesn't seem to do anything on the Max 3 at all. I've only used bluetooth for pedal/remote control but looking forward to trying out connecting multiple tablets. The feature to add a note at the start of a piece will be handy for gigs. I haven't really used batch importing but the companion has been great. I've done a bit of writing on the scores using the stylus - doubt I'll do much annotating but it works well.

#Boox note version 2.0 update#

Back up and sync are pretty straightforward, custom group is handy for me (for different instruments until the versioning update comes), as is the multiple library feature. I'm using more functions in MSP the longer I use it. Bit of a worry though as I'm poised to buy a few more for the quartet. I guess it might've been on for too long - I haven't been re-starting it much. The note hadn't been saved so it was lost but fine otherwise and I haven't managed to make it freeze since.

boox note version 2.0

I re-started it by holding down the power button for 10 seconds and it was fine. It froze up for the first time yesterday while I was using the notepad. I've installed a couple of apps (tuner and ear trainer) but doubt I'll be using them on it.

#Boox note version 2.0 manual#

The notepad is handy but the only books I have on it so far are the Max 3 manual and the MSP manual. I haven't used much of the Max 3 other than MSP. If so then perhaps Mike can weigh in on that)

#Boox note version 2.0 install#

I noticed that the files for the e-Ink version are stored just using the name 'mobilesheetspro' which is I guess also what the standard version would use so maybe that is causing a problem for you - if you can't install the e-Ink version then you might have to try uninstalling the standard version first. (Edit: just installed the standard free version and it really doesn't work on e-Ink. I don't have the standard MSP on mine but I did have the free e-Ink version on it first and had them both on there for a while and that didn't seem to cause any problems so I doubt you having the standard version on there would be stopping you from installing the e-Ink version. Let me know if any of that doesn't work for you.

#Boox note version 2.0 activation code#

I pasted in the activation code when it asked for it and it's worked fine ever since. I think it then asked me whether I wanted to allow the installation of a 3rd party app and went ahead with the installation. If you bought it on another device then you'll need to access your email via the tablet on the browser and download it from the link in the email that would have been sent to you when you bought it. The download showed up in the notification bar when it was finished so I clicked on that to open it (you can also access it through storage/downloads).

boox note version 2.0

I then opened the browser (from the home page click 'apps' in the lefthand bar then click 'browser' when the list of apps comes up) and went to Mike's website () and bought the e-Ink version and copied the activation code.

boox note version 2.0

I think I went to settings first and enabled installing apps from unknown sources (from the home page click 'settings' which for me is at the bottom of the bar running down the left side of the screen, then click 'applications' which is one of the boxes that comes up in the middle of the screen, then tick the box at the top right 'unknown sources').

boox note version 2.0

I'm fairly sure that the Note 2 has the same OS as my Max 3 so it should be the same procedure for installation so I'll try and remember what I did.















Boox note version 2.0